Create a cycle time of Assembler atom that depends on product

All topics on coding 4Dscript in Enterprise Dynamics.
ASV

Create a cycle time of Assembler atom that depends on product

Post by ASV »

Hi :)

I am using Enterprise Dynamics for my project at the University, and have a problem. I am fairly new to Enterprise Dynamics, so hopefully, someone can help me out.

I want to put two different products in a container with the use of an Assembler atom. All though, I would like to make the cycle time of the Assembler depending on the product that enters the Assembler atom. At the moment I am using the following "Trigger on exit" for the two products respectively:

Product 1: Label([Element], i) := 1
Product 2: Label([Element], i) := 2

At the same time, I am using the following code on the cycle time of the Assembler atom, which in my belief would state that if the product/element is labelled with number 1, then the cycle time would be the first Bernoulli distribution. And if not, the cycle time is the second Bernoulli distribution.

If(Label([Element], First(c)) = 1, Bernoulli(75, 8, 16), Bernoulli(75, 3, 6)).

The B.O.M list in the Assembler atom is set out to assemble one Container, one of Product 1 and one of Product 2 before it can move on.

My problem is that when I do this, it always follows the last argument (Bernoulli distribution no.2: Bernoulli(75, 3, 6)), even though the highest cycle time comes from the first Bernoulli distribution. I have tried with true numbers instead of Bernoulli, but the same thing happens.
ED_model.JPG
ED_model.JPG (67.43 KiB) Viewed 13519 times
HarryBunnik

Re: Create a cycle time of Assembler atom that depends on product

Post by HarryBunnik »

Ha ASV,

Welcome to the community!

There are a few things to take into account here: