Link Advanced Transporter and network

All topics specific to modeling questions in Enterprise Dynamics
jastesem
Posts: 6
Joined: Thursday 03 January, 2019 - 14:38

Link Advanced Transporter and network

Postby jastesem » Thursday 03 January, 2019 - 14:49

Hi everyone!

We are working on a school project where we have to model the path that an advanced transporter has to follow. We don't know how we can connect the transporter to the network. We tried adding a network controller and optimize the network, but we still can't connect it and we really don't know what our problem is.

Our project can be found below. Can somebody help us? Thanks a lot!!
Attachments
workstations_incontrol.mod
(155.31 KiB) Downloaded 20 times

User avatar
HarryBunnik
Posts: 297
Joined: Monday 07 February, 2011 - 11:22

Re: Link Advanced Transporter and network

Postby HarryBunnik » Thursday 03 January, 2019 - 14:58

Hi Jastesem,

If you open the user interface of the Advanced Transporter by double-clicking on it, you see that there is on the first tab (General) under miscellaneous a button "Link to network". If you press this, an overview is given of all atoms within your model. Here you can select the node to which you want to connect the Advance transporter (this will become the starting point or parking place for this transporter).

Success with your project!

Harry

jastesem
Posts: 6
Joined: Thursday 03 January, 2019 - 14:38

Re: Link Advanced Transporter and network

Postby jastesem » Thursday 03 January, 2019 - 15:04

Hi Jastesem,

If you open the user interface of the Advanced Transporter by double-clicking on it, you see that there is on the first tab (General) under miscellaneous a button "Link to network". If you press this, an overview is given of all atoms within your model. Here you can select the node to which you want to connect the Advance transporter (this will become the starting point or parking place for this transporter).

Success with your project!

Harry
Hi Harry,

Thanks for the quick response! When we do that, the advanced transporter will follow the path once, but the second time it doesn't follow the path anymore. Any idea why? Thanks a lot!

User avatar
HarryBunnik
Posts: 297
Joined: Monday 07 February, 2011 - 11:22

Re: Link Advanced Transporter and network

Postby HarryBunnik » Thursday 03 January, 2019 - 15:10

Hi Jastesem,

That normally means that the position where something needs to be dropped off is not connected with the network. So I would look in that direction.

Cheers,

Harry


Return to “Modeling in Enterprise Dynamics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron