Page 1 of 1

Channel problem

Posted: Wednesday 21 January, 2015 - 10:58
by carnm92
Hello,
I have a problem with my Queue atoms. I have set two queue atoms one next to the other, and i would like to send products from the first to the second one only if the second is not full (its capacity is 10 products).
So, if Queue2 is not full yet, Queue1 sends products by channel1 to Queue2. And if Queue2 is full, Queue1 sends products by channel2 to other atom.
How can I do that?
Thanks!

Re: Channel problem

Posted: Thursday 22 January, 2015 - 11:50
by HarryBunnik
Ha carnm92,

If you select the first source, you can change the SendTo statement. If you select the 2nd option ("An open channel (First channel first): search, starting from the first channel, and send to the first open channel found. ")and the source with capacity 10 is connected to the first exit channel of your source, the 1st source will first start to fill the queue. When the queue is full, it will look for the second channel and send the products there (if that atom is free of course).

Does this help you?

Cheers,

Harry

Re: Channel problem

Posted: Thursday 22 January, 2015 - 12:01
by carnm92
Hi Harry!
Thank you so much! That's what I was looking for! How couldn't I see it? haha

Thanks again!

Re: Channel Problem

Posted: Sunday 01 February, 2015 - 11:49
by nfm2707
Hi,

I think you chose " An open channel (first channel first) " in send to of queue atom.