Drawig an Atom product and creating variable cycle time

All topics specific to modeling questions in Enterprise Dynamics
Post Reply
slimmdree
Posts: 13
Joined: Wednesday 29 February, 2012 - 13:55
Contact:

Drawig an Atom product and creating variable cycle time

Post by slimmdree »

Hi Team,

I would love to draw a simple engine block, which would replace the atom product of my model when shown on 3D, but am having problem doing this.
i would also like for my first set of servers to be able to specify a product whenever it goes into a server and then give the product the saved cycle time i.e. I have three different cycle time for the products e.g red product-7mins, blue -8mins and green - 9mins and i want the servers to allocate each cycle time allocated to each product whenever each product enters the server.
Any help with this would be grateful
Thanks
Ibukun
Attachments
CylinderBlock6.mod
(302.29 KiB) Downloaded 311 times
Josie
Posts: 31
Joined: Friday 30 December, 2011 - 09:40

Re: Drawig an Atom product and creating variable cycle time

Post by Josie »

Dear Ibukun,
Please refer to this link about the 3D problem: post130.html#p70
for the second question, using these codes in Trigger on Entry of Server:

Code: Select all

case(
 WhichIsTrue(
  Icon(first(i)) = 26,
  Icon(first(i)) = 28,
  Icon(first(i)) = 23
 ),
 Label([CycleTimeContainer], i) := mins(7),
 Label([CycleTimeContainer], i) := mins(8),
 Label([CycleTimeContainer], i) := mins(9)
)
And ascribe Label([CycleTimeContainer],first(c)) in the CycleTime of that Server.


KR,
Josie
slimmdree
Posts: 13
Joined: Wednesday 29 February, 2012 - 13:55
Contact:

Re: Drawig an Atom product and creating variable cycle time

Post by slimmdree »

Hi guyz,

I would like to reduce the idle time and increase the busy time, whats the best way for me doin this?? After inputing the MTF and MTR, whenever i run the model the machines tend to breakdown at its own suited time, n not the required time its suppose to breakdown......help with this would be grateful
Attachments
CylinderBlock6.mod
(322.79 KiB) Downloaded 296 times
marlies
Posts: 301
Joined: Monday 17 January, 2011 - 09:28

Re: Drawig an Atom product and creating variable cycle time

Post by marlies »

Did you try the option "busy time" in the tab "specific" of the server? Then the server will break down based on the busy time. The way you use the breakdown option now, the server will get a break down after a certain simulation time no matter if it's busy or not.
Post Reply