Picking processes

All topics specific to modeling questions in Enterprise Dynamics
fabian
Posts: 7
Joined: Thursday 14 June, 2012 - 08:38

Re: Picking processes

Post by fabian »

Thank you, thats a great step forward.

Just to let me understand: Which atom sets the label to the queues? I do not find any "SetLabel"-command :)
marlies
Posts: 301
Joined: Monday 17 January, 2011 - 09:28

Re: Picking processes

Post by marlies »

Hi Fabian,

Good to hear!

The queue labels are set in the following places:
- Availability Control: Trigger on Down (sets the labels to true)
- Availability Control: Trigger on Up (sets the labels to false)
- Initialize91: Initialize code (resets the labels to false OnReset of the model)

You will find code like this:

Code: Select all

Label([CloseAfterNext], out( count, c)) := true
Which does the same as:

Code: Select all

SetLabel([CloseAfterNext], true, out( count, c))
These are just to ways of notation to set a label, functionality is the same.

Regards, Marlies
huppenuckel
Posts: 8
Joined: Friday 29 June, 2012 - 10:11

Re: Picking processes

Post by huppenuckel »

Hi I also got a problem like this

Advanced transporter works so far. I can adjust the time from picking part one to picking part two by setting the speed of the transporter.
But I need to define a time between picking product 1 and picking product 2. Is there any way?


best regards and thx a lot.
MarvinH
Posts: 93
Joined: Tuesday 25 January, 2011 - 11:07
Contact:

Re: Picking processes

Post by MarvinH »

Hello!

To define the time between the picks it would be best to use the advanced transporter in combination with a network. On this network you can set the speed limits between the nodes. Further you should pick (i.e. calculate) the speeds in such a way that the time between picks matches your requirements.

For more information about networks and speed limits, please refer to Warehouse-atom.

Kind regards,

Marvin
Post Reply