Advanced Transporter dual function two directions

All topics specific to modeling questions in Enterprise Dynamics
louise

Advanced Transporter dual function two directions

Post by louise »

Hello!

I'm a student in Engineering. I need to make a project were one transporter can do two things:

1. bring an element from the sink to a station
2. deliver an element from a station to the sink

Can somebody help me with this? I added my project file where I made the network with two transporters doing each one of the functions.
Thanks in advance!
Attachments
agvgelukt2.mod
(89.63 KiB) Downloaded 256 times
HarryBunnik

Re: Advanced Transporter dual function two directions

Post by HarryBunnik »

Ha Louise,

When you combine all using only one Destinator and one Dispatcher, the code on the dispatcher allows to sort the incoming orders and divide it over the available Advanced Transporters.

Using the SendTo statement of the Advanced Transporter allows you to divide the products over the desired drop off points. I think you can use a label on the product indicating in which production state it is and depending on the status you can let it be transported through your model.

The example model "Network with Advanced Transporter", which you can find under, might help give you some insight:

..\Documents\Enterprise Dynamics\10.1\Models\Examples\English\Transport\

I hope this helps you further, otherwise let me know. :-)

Regards,

Harry
louise

Post by louise »

Hi Harry!

We want one transpoter to deliver an element from the source "halen" to a one of the queues and one transporter to get an element from one of the queues and bring it to the destination "brengen". Now we have one transporter doing the first function, and another doing the second.

We still don't get how we can let one transporter do both functions.

Thanks in advance!
Louise
HarryBunnik

Post by HarryBunnik »

Ha Louise,