Stacker Atom -Not working?

All topics on the Atoms in any Enterprise Dynamics Library.
Jtran

Stacker Atom -Not working?

Post by Jtran »

Hello

I am a beginner and currently trying to apply the "Stacker" atom, and have encountered an issue.
I can not specify a label name. When I enter a name, and press OK, it is not there when i re-open the atom.
I have tried the following ways to reference my label name:

1. product name
2. label([product name], first(c))
3. label([product name], i)

Actual no matter what I seem to enter, it will not save it. I have tried all the combination of the following settings "Use product label" and "Labeltype is a value. Saves values fine in all the other fields.

Am i missing something, or is there anything wrong with that atom?

Best regards,

Jesper
HarryBunnik

Re: Stacker Atom -Not working?

Post by HarryBunnik »

Hello Jesper,

I fear that you're right and that there is indeed a bug in this Atom. I've made a small adjustment and it should be working now. So I add the updated atom to this post.
Stacker.atm
(33.32 KiB) Downloaded 611 times
If you place this file (please rename the old one just in case) under your installation directory of Enterprise Dynamics (for instance):

C:\Program Files (x86)\Enterprise Dynamics\Developer 10.1\Atoms\Processes\...

and restart Enterprise Dynamics, the new file will be automatically loaded and the label will be set and saved. I hope it helps you further, otherwise please let me know!

Kind regards,

Harry
Last edited by HarryBunnik on Wednesday 04 October, 2017 - 14:37, edited 1 time in total.
Jtran

Post by Jtran »

Hello

Thanks, works perfectly!

Best regards,

Jesper
panda_mic2000

Post by panda_mic2000 »

Hello,

I am on enterprise dynamics 10.6, and am still facing the same issue. Is it resolved by now? Do I still download this new file?
MatthijsJongboer

Post by MatthijsJongboer »