Working of Advanced Scara Robot

All topics on the Atoms in any Enterprise Dynamics Library.
Post Reply
Nguyenvulinh
Posts: 3
Joined: Monday 06 June, 2016 - 13:49

Working of Advanced Scara Robot

Post by Nguyenvulinh » Monday 06 June, 2016 - 14:42

Hello,

I am trying to simulation the Tower Crane operation and using Advanced Scara Robot for that. I have 2 questions as follow:

1. How can the Tower crane understand the products is available and it automaticly works untill the last task complete?
Because by now when i need the Tower crane pick up 2 products, i have to write the command twice in routine and it is imposible to setup for whole daily working.

2. If Tower crane has some Routine for picking up the material. How can I assign the exact Routine for certain Task?

Hope any of you can give me the solution.

User avatar
HarryBunnik
Posts: 310
Joined: Monday 07 February, 2011 - 11:22

Re: Working of Advanced Scara Robot

Post by HarryBunnik » Tuesday 07 June, 2016 - 18:24

Hello,

As you already say, tasks are created every time that a product is offered to the Scara robot. So it will automatically stop when no new products are offered.

By playing with the routines, you can manipulate the Scara robot in how he has to handle these tasks. I've created 2 example models.
  • In this model there are 2 points where the robot must pick up products and it will do so one after the other, dropping off each individual product.
    Scara Robot.mod
    (28.52 KiB) Downloaded 250 times
  • In this model there are also 2 points where the robot must pick up products at 2 points. Here it will pick up these 2 products and then drop both of them off (note the dual drop off line in the routine).
    Scara Robot Dual Pick.mod
    (25.27 KiB) Downloaded 213 times
I hope this helps you further,

Cheers,

Harry

Nguyenvulinh
Posts: 3
Joined: Monday 06 June, 2016 - 13:49

Re: Working of Advanced Scara Robot

Post by Nguyenvulinh » Wednesday 08 June, 2016 - 08:48

Hello Harry,

Thanks for your reply. I downloaded the example models and have tried on my computer but it doesnt work. The products stand in servers and crane do not pick it up.
I attach here the error message which appear when i open the example model. Please take a look and explain for me.

Waitting for your reply.

Linh
Attachments
Scara Robot Error.txt
(2.9 KiB) Downloaded 199 times

User avatar
HarryBunnik
Posts: 310
Joined: Monday 07 February, 2011 - 11:22

Re: Working of Advanced Scara Robot

Post by HarryBunnik » Wednesday 08 June, 2016 - 11:36

Hello Linh,

Sorry, I saved the models incorrectly. Here is a new chance:
Scara Robot v2.mod
(27.95 KiB) Downloaded 208 times
Scara Robot Dual Pick v2.mod
(24.89 KiB) Downloaded 210 times
I hope this works better.

Cheers,

Harry
Last edited by HarryBunnik on Thursday 16 June, 2016 - 09:10, edited 1 time in total.

Nguyenvulinh
Posts: 3
Joined: Monday 06 June, 2016 - 13:49

Re: Working of Advanced Scara Robot

Post by Nguyenvulinh » Wednesday 08 June, 2016 - 14:47

Thank you so much, Mr. HarryBunnik.

Post Reply