Flowsplitter enabled during simulation?

All topics related to questions in Pedestrian Dynamics
Post Reply
Gothicawakening
Posts: 8
Joined: Friday 12 January, 2018 - 10:19

Flowsplitter enabled during simulation?

Post by Gothicawakening »

So I'm trying to use a FlowSplitter that only activates once a passage opens based on a trigger.

I tried setting the FlowSplitter to Enabled in my trigger code, and visually it seems to work (ie. It Changes from Red) but the agents are ignoring it.

Can a FlowSplitter be enabled in this way, or only before a simulation is started?

Thanks for any assistance.
Gothicawakening
Posts: 8
Joined: Friday 12 January, 2018 - 10:19

Re: Flowsplitter enabled during simulation?

Post by Gothicawakening »

Is there any way to delete post on this forum? If not, could a mod please delete this.

This problem was resolved, something else was causing it.
User avatar
marlies
Posts: 301
Joined: Monday 17 January, 2011 - 09:28

Re: Flowsplitter enabled during simulation?

Post by marlies »

Hi,

In case you used flowsplitter_setenabled (which only works before running) it is better to use FlowSplitter_UpdateEnabled

See also attached example where the action timer changes both the direction of the passageway and enables the flow splitter (there are multiple ways to do this.... I now chose the channel connections).

Regards, Marlies
Attachments
20180116 Example flowsplitter.mod
(77.49 KiB) Downloaded 85 times
Gothicawakening
Posts: 8
Joined: Friday 12 January, 2018 - 10:19

Re: Flowsplitter enabled during simulation?

Post by Gothicawakening »

FlowSplitter_UpdateEnabled
That was what I needed. I will try and find UPDATE instead of SET functions as those will likely work better!

Thanks, appreciate the help.
Post Reply